top of page

Planning Commission

The Hardin County Commission meets at 5:00 PM, with meetings held on Tuesday twice each month in the 2nd Floor Meeting Room of the Hardin County Government Center in Elizabethtown.  All hearings and meetings are open to the public.

The Hardin County Planning and Development Commission is made up of five citizen members appointed by the Hardin County Fiscal Court. It operates under legal guidelines established in Chapter 100 of the Kentucky Revised Statues and their bylaws.

The Commission's most important responsibilities include:

  • preparing and assisting in the implementation of an areawide comprehensive plan that covers the Commission's area of jurisdiction

  • appointing a director

  • preparing, publishing, and distributing reports and other materials related to the business of the Commission

  • exercising general supervision for the administration of its affairs

2022 Commission Agenda

2021 Commission Agenda

2020 Commission Agenda

2019 Commission Agenda

2018 Commission Agenda

2017 Commission Agenda

2016 Commission Agenda

2015 Commission Agenda

2014 Commission Agenda

2013 Commission Agenda

2012 Commission Agenda

2011 Commission Agenda

2010 Commission Agenda

2021 Commission Minutes

2020 Commission Minutes

2019 Commission Minutes

2018 Commission Minutes

2017 Commission Minutes

2016 Commission Minutes

2015 Commission Minutes

2014 Commission Minutes

2013 Commission Minutes

2012 Commission Minutes

2011 Commission Minutes

2010 Commission Minutes

Commission Agenda

Commission Minutes

2022 Commission Minutes

bottom of page